Skip to main content are proud to sponsor the Bacchus Awards Dinner

The inaugural Bacchus Awards Dinner, being held on 30th March 2015 at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, will be a landmark occasion for the Oxford School of Hospitality Management (Oxford Brookes University) and are proud to be sponsors. It will bring together alumni, students, staff and friends of the School to mark the professional achievements of its graduates, and to reassert its commitment to working in close partnership with industry. Donald Sloan, Head of the Oxford School of Hospitality Management commented, “My colleagues and I are incredibly proud of our alumni. They follow highly successful careers in the international hospitality industry, with many becoming leading players in the sector. They also give back a great deal to the School – supporting current students, employing fellow graduates and acting as our ambassadors all around the world.  The Bacchus Awards, launched as part of Oxford Brookes University’s 150th anniversary celebrations, will be the biggest party we have ever thrown. Together we will celebrate being part of the vibrant professional community of the Oxford School of Hospitality Management”.

The shortlisted candidates for the 2015 Bacchus Awards, all of them graduates of Oxford Brookes University, are:

Bacchus Young Alumni Award (under the age of 30)

Rakhee Patel, People and Talent Lead, Dorchester Collection

Dan Joines, Co-proprietor, The Manor

Oli Richardson, Recruitment Manager, Soho House Group

Holly Brown, Operations Manager, Baxter Storey

Fabian Zschweigert, Corporate Finance and Business Development Manager, IHG 

Major Contribution to Industry

Robin Sheppard, Chairman, Bespoke Hotels

Henry Ashworth, CEO, The Portman Group

Tim West, Chairman, Elior

Angela Maher, Programme Lead, Oxford School of Hospitality Management

Gerard Greene, Co-founder and former CEO, Yotel

The judging panel is meeting on 23rd March 2015 to reach its final decision, and the winners will receive their awards on 30th March. Awards will also be made in two other categories –the Bacchus Student Award and the Bacchus Special Award.

Ben McEwen, Alumni Chair of the Bacchus Society and Business Development Manager with BaxterStorey commented, “The Oxford School of Hospitality Management has an incredibly strong culture, founded on the commitment of students, alumni and staff. We are sure the Bacchus Awards will further enhance that culture by stimulating pride in the contribution that our graduates make to the international hospitality industry. It is so inspiring for young students to see what those who have come before them have gone on to achieve in their professional careers”.

Tickets for the Bacchus Awards Dinner are available for alumni, staff and all friends of the School, priced at £120 each, or £1000 for a table of ten. The price for current students is £49 per head.

The Bacchus Awards Dinner is the perfect event for companies who already employ Brookes graduates or who want to attract young talent, by strengthening their relationship with the Oxford School of Hospitality Management.

The members of the judging panel for the 2015 Bacchus Awards are:

Professor Alistair Fitt, Vice Chancellor, Oxford Brookes University

Donald Sloan, Head of School, Oxford School of Hospitality Management

Madhur Jaffrey CBE, food writer, actor, and broadcaster

Julia Sibley OBE, Chief Executive, The Savoy Educational Trust

Lou Willcock, Managing Director, Indicater

The Oxford School of Hospitality Management acknowledges the generous contribution of the following sponsors:

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel

The Restaurant Group plc

To book tickets, click here.