Skip to main content

Springboard to recognise Hospitality, Leisure and Tourism Industry with their ‘Awards For Excellence 2013

The Springboard Awards for Excellence 2013 will celebrate and reward inspiring people, organisations and initiatives – those that work hard to elevate the profile of the industry as an employer and demonstrating an ability to attract and retain talent.

Last year’s winners included: Raymond Blanc’s Le Manoir, Charles Wells, InterContinental London Park Lane and David Mulcahy, who received the coveted Chris Beaumont Award.

Commenting, Springboard CEO, Anne Pierce said: “The Springboard Awards for Excellence 2013 will recognise the very best in the industry. The process of entering the awards will help businesses identify their achievements as organisations and the outstanding work carried out by the individuals within it. Winning an award has a significant and positive impact on both business and your employees.”

Closing date for entries is 13th September 2013 with the Award winners announced at a spectacular celebration evening on 1st November 2013 at the Novotel London West.

For more information, or to enter, click here.


Promoting Careers

The Springboard Ambassador Award – sponsored by SSP UK

Best Regional Initiative

The New Media Award – sponsored by drp Group

The Education Pipeline Award

Attracting & Developing People

Best Student Placement Provider – sponsored by James Hallam

Best Recruitment Initiative – sponsored by

The Young People Award – sponsored by American Express

The People Innovation Award – sponsored by LaunchPad Recruits

Best Chef Strategy – sponsored by HandPicked Hotels

Best Management Strategy – sponsored by LifeTime

Best Food & Beverage Strategy

Best Employment Practice

The Diversity In Employment Award – sponsored by Dunleavy White

Best Career Progression Award – sponsored by LCBT

The Retention Award – sponsored by Axminster

The Corporate Responsibility Award – sponsored by BonaSystems

Best Employer Award – sponsored by Charnwood Training

The Chris Beaumont Special Award – sponsored by 3663